What are the four dogmas of Mary?
Photo Credit: Courtesy of 3DStockPhoto (What killed Mary Tudor? image)
The four dogmas of perpetual virginity, Mother of God, Immaculate Conception and Assumption form the basis of Mariology. However, a number of other Catholic doctrines about the Virgin Mary have been developed by reference to sacred scripture, theological reasoning and Church tradition.